Russell — Representatives At The General Court

Extracted from "History of the Connecticut Valley in Massachusetts, Volume II," by Louis H. Everts, 1879.

      No mention is made in the records of the election of a representative previous to 1827, in which year Capt. John Gould was chosen, and after him the following:
      Abel Tuttle, Jr., Reuben Palmer (Mr. Palmer being charged not to oppose [in 1829] the building of the railroad from Boston to Albany, if built without expense to the State), Roland Parks, Chauncey M. Morse, Justin Loomis, Jere. Bishop, Benjamin Bennet, James Bishop, John Dickinson, Daniel Fry, Bradford W. Palmer, Frederick Sackett, Newman Bishop, Gardner S. Burbank, Henry K. Loomis, Nelson D. Parks.
      This list closes with the year 1857, when Russell became a part of the Eleventh Representative District.

These pages are © Laurel O'Donnell, 2005, all rights reserved
and cannot be reproduced in any format without permission
This page was last updated on
29 Jul 2005